Content Creator of The Year at Game Awards

Rose Andres Amiel November 15, 2022
Content Creator of The Year at Game Awards

The best content creators and streamers on the internet are honored at numerous award ceremonies. The Game Awards, however, is one of the longest-running and most prestigious of them all.

2018 saw the addition of the Content Creator of the Year award. Since then, Tyler “Ninja” Blevins, Dream, Michael “Shroud,” Rachell “Valkyrae,” and Hofstetter have all received it. However, none of them received nominations this year. The award goes to five streamers who have never received it, including the power duo of Ludwig and QTCinderella. 

Both Ludwig and QTCinderella have had incredibly successful years as content creators. But more significantly, they both contributed to the community in a constructive way by taking on new challenges and laying the groundwork for others to follow, which is what this award is all about. However, they are not the only candidates. Three more items are added to the full list, bringing the total to five, including: 

  • Ludwig
  • QTCinderella
  • Karl Jacobs
  • Nibellion
  • Nobru

Originally a Minecraft streamer, Karl Jacobs has subsequently grown to be a crucial member of MrBeast’s YouTube crew. Additionally, he established a podcast and is having his Tales from the SMP stories turned into comic books. While Nobru is a Brazilian Free Fire player who started his own esports company, Fluxo, in 2021 and has been expanding it ever since, Nibellion provides breaking news about the sector. The aforementioned content creators all contributed greatly to the industry this year in various ways.

Voting is now available for a brief period of time. On Thursday, December 8, the winners will be revealed at The Game Awards.